young alumni achievement award

Presented each year at Alumni Fall Festival, this award recognizes a young alumna/us for significant achievement and contribution within her/his chosen field and community. Eligible nominees should reflect positively on Colby-Sawyer while providing an example of leadership and inspiration to young alumni. Alumni of the last 15 years, 1998-2012 for the 2013 award, are eligible for this award.

2013 Award Recipient: Kim-Laura Boyle '98

Kim is currently a professor and academic coordinator of clinical education in the Physical Therapy Assistant program at River Valley Community College. She is also co-chair of the Allied Health Department. Kim serves as co-chair of the clinical section of the New England Physical Therapist Assistant Consortium, a consortium of all of the physical therapy asst. programs in New England. She is co-founder of TEMPO, which stands for Therapeutic Enhanced Measurable Performance Outcomes. This work focuses on the biomechanical evaluation of a client's running gait with an intervention program developed specifically for patient needs. She also sees patients on a part-time basis at the Keelin Studio in Newbury, NH, and does per diem work at Weeks and Gowen Physical Therapy in Charlestown. She is a partner in Adrenaline Junkies, an adventure race company, and a co-founder of the Mountain Mucker Race at Mt. Sunapee.

Kim is a loyal Colby-Sawyer alumna. She has served as an adjunct faculty member, and has also served on class reunion committees. She has been committed to and supportive of our women's soccer program and has helped to coordinate alumni activities and continued involvement with the team.

Past Award Winners

2012 Mike Mooney '02
2010 Drew Drummond '02
2009 Anthony Librot '94
2008 Sara Hodgkins Morin '95
2007 Matt Godbout '95
2006 Christopher "Koz" Kozlowski '95
2003 Christopher Quint '98
2002 Keith Perkins '99