board of trustees

Pamela Stanley Bright '61
New London, N.H.

William P. Clough III
Headmaster emeritus
Gould Academy
New London, N.H.

Deborah L. Coffin '76
Co-founder/owner, Moose Country Gourmet, LLC
New London, N.H.

Thomas C. Csatari, chair
Downs Rachlin Martin PLLC
Hanover, N.H.

Karen Craffey Eldred '86, executive secretary
Accounting consultant
Endeavor West, LLC
Fairfax, Va.

Joan Campbell Eliot '67
Retired athletic director and part-time coach
The Foxcroft School
Middleburg, Va.

Christine Biggs Ferraro '65
Retired co-founder
Ferraro & Forbes, Inc.
Matapoisett, Mass.

Thomas C. Galligan, Jr., ex officio
President and professor of humanities
Colby-Sawyer College
New London, N.H.

William E. Gundy
Retired managing director
PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP
New London, N.H.

Susan Carroll Hassett '79
Retired founder
Conferencing Services International
Marblehead, Mass.

George Jamieson
Retired partner-in-charge
PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP
New London, N.H.

Erik Edward Joh
Of counsel
Hinman, Howard & Kattell, LLP
Village of Golf, Fla.

John S. Malanowski
Chief Human Resource Officer
Dartmouth-Hitchcock Medical Center
Hanover, N.H.

Gretchen Richter Massey '82
Larchmont, N.Y.

Robin L. Mead '72
Property manager and secretary/treasurer
Mead/JRRR Corporation
Endwell, N.Y.

Margaret V. Mulley
Retired partner
Deloitte & Touche, LLP
Hanover, N.H.

Jonathan J. Pappalardo '10
The South Shore's Morning News
Duxbury, Mass.

David B. Payne
Retired chairman
Trust Company of Connecticut
New London, N.H.

William S. Reed, vice chair
Retired vice president of finance
and administration

Wellesley College
Grantham, N.H.

Aubrey K. Thomas '09
Harmon Law Offices, P.C.
Cambridge, Mass.

Sally Shaw Veitch '66
General partner
Marca Associates, LLC
Colorado Springs, Colo.

Peter F. Volanakis
Retired president and CEO
Hanover, N.H.

Susan DeBevoise Wright
Retired executive director
Dartmouth College
Sunapee, N.H.

Faculty Representatives to the Board

Susan Glasheen Reeves '88
Associate Professor and Chair, Nursing and Public Health, and Gladys A. Burrows Distinguished Professor of Nursing

Courtney B. Stein
Associate Professor, Social Sciences and Education

Staff Representative to the Board

Scott J. Roy
Head Athletic Trainer

Student Representative to the Board

Bernard N. Botchway '15
President, Student Government Association

Contact Information

Lisa F. Tedeschi
Chief of Staff and Director of Strategic Planning
(603) 526-3451
fax: (603) 526-3500

Linda J. Varnum
Secretary of the College
(603) 526-3738
fax: (603) 526-3500